I want to work on my own thing in the summer. How?


I have some ideas I am currently working on and would be great if I could continue working on them through the summer instead of going for an internship. There is so much alpha in working on your idea like a full-time job. Unfortunately, I can’t seem to find any programs that would allow me to do this. The closest to this is Zfellows. While it is a great option, it is not built entirely around summers - still applying tho. 

Honestly, I am shocked that this kind of program does not already exist in the US, especially as one of Silicon Valley’s most prescient companies started like this - YCombinator. I’ve seen some programs like this but specifically for students of a particular University, and my University does not offer this kind of program. 

 If you know any programs like this, please share in the comments or shoot me a message.